Calendar of Events

Visitors are welcome at the monthly HQG meetings.  Classes are for HQG members but if there is space available, non- HQG members can participate .  Please contact Education Chair, Terri Brown at (terri4brown@aol.com) (387-1854)

October 2018

Oct 5 (Fri) 9-3 pm – Hoomaluhia Botanical Garden Bee at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact  Arlene Adams.

Oct 10 (Wed) 10-4 pm – Ewa Beach Na Lima Aloha and ‘Just a Bee’ at Ewa Beach Public and School Library.    Contact Susan Haushalter.

Oct 11 (Thurs) 9-12 pm – Kaimuki/Kapahulu Na Lima Aloha.  Contact Barbara Alama.

Oct 11 (Thurs) 9-3 pm – Windward Na Lima Aloha at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact Linda Dayag or Arlene Adams.

Oct 13 (Sat) 9-4 pm –  West Oahu Bee at UH West Oahu.  Contact MaryAnn Jones.

Oct 18  (Thurs) 9-4 pm –  K&M Ewa Bee at Immaculate Conception Church.  Contact Kay Anguay.

Oct 19 (Fri) 9-3 pm – Miniature Quilt Bee at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact Cheryl Lynch.

Oct 20 (Sat) 9-4 pm at Kailua Methodist Church, 1110 Kailua Road, Kailua.  Class “Honu by Machine Applique” by Mary Moody-Cox (Big Island quilt artist).

 

 

Oct 20 (Sat) 5-10 pm at Aiea Library“Dresden Plate Baby Quilt” Morgan Johnson

Oct 21 (Sun) 9-4 pm at The Arc.  Class “Cathedral Window by Machine Applique” by Mary Moody-Cox (Big Island quilt artist).

 

 

Oct 22 (Mon) 5 pm.  HQG Board Meeting at St Stephen Catholic Church .  Open to all members.

Oct 22 (Mon) 6:30.  HQG General Meeting at St Stephen Catholic Church.  Program:  Guest artist Mary Moody-Cox.   BOM,  Show & Tell, return library books.

Oct 25-29)   Retreat at Camp Homelani Waialua.  Contact Susan Haushalter.

November 2018

Nov 2 (Fri) 9-3 pm – Hoomaluhia Botanical Garden Bee at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact  Arlene Adams.

Nov 3 (Sat) 9-4 pm  at UH West Oahu-  Class:  “Stunning Woven Circle Wall-hanging” by Mary Ann Jones     

 

 

 

Nov 3 (Sat) 5-10 pm –  Aiea Bee at Aiea Library.  Contact Lynn Hiyakumoto.

Nov 8 (Thurs) 9-3 pm – Windward Na Lima Aloha at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact Linda Dayag or Arlene Adams.

Nov 8 (Thurs) 9-12 pm – Kaimuki/Kapahulu Na Lima Aloha.  Contact Barbara Alama.

Nov 10 (Sat) 9-4 pm –  West Oahu Bee at UH West Oahu.  Contact MaryAnn Jones.

Nov 14 (Wed) 10-4 pm – Ewa Beach Na Lima Aloha and ‘Just a Bee’ at Ewa Beach Public and School Library.    Contact Susan Haushalter.

Nov 15 (Thurs) 9-4 pm –  K&M Ewa Bee at Immaculate Conception Church.  Contact Kay Anguay.

Nov 16 (Fri) 9-3 pm – Miniature Quilt Bee at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact Cheryl Lynch.

Nov 17 (Sat) 9-4 at the Arc – Class:  “Embellished Christmas Stocking”  by Marion Speers       

 

 

Nov 24 (Mon) 5 pm.  HQG Board Meeting at St Stephen Catholic Church.  Open to all members.

Nov 24 (Mon) 6:30.  HQG General Meeting at St Stephen Catholic Church .  Program:  TBD.   BOM,  Show & Tell, return library books.

December 2018

Dec 1 (Sat) 9-4 pm –  West Oahu Bee at UH West Oahu.  Contact MaryAnn Jones.

Dec 2 (Sun)  10-2 pm Holiday Party at Willows.  Contact  Linda Chang and Melede Gerwig.

Dec 7 (Fri) 9-3 pm – Hoomaluhia Botanical Garden Bee at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact  Arlene Adams.

January 2019

 Jan 12 (Sat) 9-4 pm at the Arc – Class:  “Pineapple Peek-a-Boo” by Estelle Inn            

 

 

Jan 28 (Mon) 5 pm.  HQG Board Meeting at St Stephen Catholic Church.  Open to all members.

Jan 28(Mon) 6:30.  HQG General Meeting at St Stephen Catholic Church .  Program:  TBD.   BOM,  Show & Tell, return library books.

Back to main page)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *