Calendar of Events

Visitors are welcome at the monthly HQG meetings.  Classes are for HQG members but if there is space available, non- HQG members can participate .  Please contact Education Chair, Terri Brown at (terri4brown@aol.com) (387-1854).              

June 2019

June 7 (Fri) 9-3 pm – Hoomaluhia Botanical Garden Bee at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact  Arlene Adams.

June 8 (Sat) 9-3 pm – West Oahu Bee.  Contact  MaryAnn Jones.

June 18 (Tues) 1-4 pm – Hawaii Kai Na Lima Aloha Potluck at Pat Hee’s home .  Contact Ellen Owens.

June 20 (Thurs) 9-4 pm –  K&M Ewa Bee at Immaculate Conception Church.  Contact Kay Anguay.

June 20 (Thurs) 9-3 pm – Windward Na Lima Aloha at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact Linda Dayag or Arlene Adams.

June 21 (Fri) 9-3 pm – Miniature Quilt Bee at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact Cheryl Lynch.

Fri., June 21, 9-4     “Champagne & Pearls”       Guest Quilter- Krista Moser        

Location: Aiea United Methodist Church    Limit: 10      Fee: $75

It’s a traditional star with a hidden gem in the background detail. Learn some fool proof piecing techniques, working with bias & angles. Fabric selection can also be patriotic or holiday themed.

  

Sat., June 22, 9-4  “Woven Jewel Box”           Guest Quilter- Krista Moser              

Location: Aiea United Methodist Church    Limit: 10       Fee: $75

A modern asymmetrical design working with 60-degree angles. Simple piecing with dramatic impact, consider a focus print in diamonds too.

Sun., June 23, 9-4   

“Semaphore Stripes”         Guest Quilter- Krista Moser   

Location: Aiea Public Library   Limit: 10      Fee: $75

Perfect design for striped fabric to develop a secondary design. It’s jelly roll friendly too! There’s strip piecing and practice with “Y” seams  

June 24 (Mon) 5 pm.  HQG Board Meeting at Toho No Hikari Hawaii (3510 Nuuanu Pali Dr).  Open to all members.                                                 

June 24 (Mon) 6:00.  HQG General Meeting at Toho No Hikari Hawaii (3510 Nuuanu Pali Dr) .  Program:  Guest Artist, Krista Moore.   Last day for UFO challenge.  BOM,  Show & Tell, return library books.

July 2019

July 5 (Fri) 9-3 pm – Hoomaluhia Botanical Garden Bee at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact  Arlene Adams.

July 13 (Sat) 11-3 pm – Hawaii Quilt Guild activity at Hawaii State Art Museum (2nd Sat event).  Contact Lily Kamikihara.

July 18 (Thurs) 9-4 pm –  K&M Ewa Bee at Immaculate Conception Church.  Contact Kay Anguay.

July 18 (Thurs) 9-3 pm – Windward Na Lima Aloha at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact Linda Dayag or Arlene Adams.

July 19 (Fri) 9-3 pm – Miniature Quilt Bee at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact Cheryl Lynch.

July 22 (Mon) 6:00.  Potluck and Auction at  Toho No Hikari Hawaii (3510 Nuuanu Pali Dr) 

July 27 (Sat) 9 am – HQG Planning and Budget meeting at Ellen Huntley’s home.  All members are invited.  Contact Ellen Huntley.

August 2019

Aug 2 (Fri) 9-3 pm – Hoomaluhia Botanical Garden Bee at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact  Arlene Adams.

Aug 8 (Thurs) 9-12pm – Kapahulu Na Lima Aloha.  Contact Barbara Alama.

Aug 15 (Thurs) 9-4 pm –  K&M Ewa Bee at Immaculate Conception Church.  Contact Kay Anguay.

Aug 15 (Thurs) 9-3 pm – Windward Na Lima Aloha at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact Linda Dayag or Arlene Adams.

Aug 8 (Thurs) 9-12pm – Kapahulu Na Lima Aloha.  Contact Barbara Alama.

Aug 16 (Fri) 9-3 pm – Miniature Quilt Bee at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact Cheryl Lynch.

August 26 (Mon) 5 pm.  HQG Board Meeting at Toho No Hikari Hawaii (3510 Nuuanu Pali Dr).  Open to all members.                                                  

August 26 (Mon) 6:00.  HQG General Meeting at Toho No Hikari Hawaii (3510 Nuuanu Pali Dr) .  Program:  TBD.  

September 2019

Sept 6 (Fri) 9-3 pm – Hoomaluhia Botanical Garden Bee at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact  Arlene Adams.

Sept 19 (Thurs) 9-4 pm –  K&M Ewa Bee at Immaculate Conception Church.  Contact Kay Anguay.

Sept 23 (Mon) 5 pm.  HQG Board Meeting at Toho No Hikari Hawaii (3510 Nuuanu Pali Dr).  Open to all members.                                                  

Sept 23 (Mon) 6:00.  HQG General Meeting at Toho No Hikari Hawaii (3510 Nuuanu Pali Dr) .  Program:  TBD.  

October 2019

Oct 4 (Fri) 9-3 pm – Hoomaluhia Botanical Garden Bee at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact  Arlene Adams.

Oct 17 (Thurs) 9-4 pm –  K&M Ewa Bee at Immaculate Conception Church.  Contact Kay Anguay.

Oct 28 (Mon) 5 pm.  HQG Board Meeting at Toho No Hikari Hawaii (3510 Nuuanu Pali Dr).  Open to all members.                                                  

Oct 28 (Mon) 6:00.  HQG General Meeting at Toho No Hikari Hawaii (3510 Nuuanu Pali Dr) .  Program:  TBD.  

November 2019

Nov 1 (Fri) 9-3 pm – Hoomaluhia Botanical Garden Bee at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact  Arlene Adams.

Nov 21 (Thurs) 9-4 pm –  K&M Ewa Bee at Immaculate Conception Church.  Contact Kay Anguay.

Nov 25 (Mon) 5 pm.  HQG Board Meeting at Toho No Hikari Hawaii (3510 Nuuanu Pali Dr).  Open to all members.                                                  

Nov 25 (Mon) 6:00.  HQG General Meeting at Toho No Hikari Hawaii (3510 Nuuanu Pali Dr) .  Program:  TBD.  

December 2019

Dec 6 (Fri) 9-3 pm – Hoomaluhia Botanical Garden Bee at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact  Arlene Adams.

 Back to main page)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *