Calendar of Events

Visitors are welcome at the monthly HQG meetings.  Classes are for HQG members but if there is space available, non- HQG members can participate .  Please contact Education Chair, Terri Brown at (terri4brown@aol.com) (387-1854).

December 2018

Dec 1 (Sat) 9-4 pm –  West Oahu Bee at UH West Oahu.  Contact MaryAnn Jones.

Dec 2 (Sun)  10-2 pm Holiday Party at Willows.  Contact  Linda Chang and Melede Gerwig.

Dec 7 (Fri) 9-3 pm – Hoomaluhia Botanical Garden Bee at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact  Arlene Adams.

Dec  18 (Tues) Noon – Hawaii Kai Na Lima Aloha at Pat Hee’s home.  Contact Linda  Owens.

Dec 21 (Fri) 9-3 pm – Miniature Quilt Bee at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact Cheryl Lynch.

January 2019

Jan 4 (Fri) 9-3 pm – Hoomaluhia Botanical Garden Bee at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact  Arlene Adams.

Jan 12 (Sat) 9-4 pm –  West Oahu Bee at UH West Oahu.  Contact MaryAnn Jones.

 Jan 12 (Sat) 9-4 pm at the Arc – Class:  “Pineapple Peek-a-

Boo” by Estelle Inn            

 

 

Jan 17 (Thurs) 9-4 pm –  K&M Ewa Bee at Immaculate Conception Church.  Contact Kay Anguay.

Jan 17 (Thurs) 9-3 pm – Windward Na Lima Aloha at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact Linda Dayag or Arlene Adams.

Jan 17 (Thurs) 9-12 pm – Kaimuki/Kapahulu Na Lima Aloha.  Contact Barbara Alama.

Jan 18 (Fri) 9-3 pm – Miniature Quilt Bee at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact Cheryl Lynch.

Jan 28 (Mon) 5 pm.  HQG Board Meeting at St Stephen Catholic Church.  Open to all members.

Jan 28(Mon) 6:30.  HQG General Meeting at St Stephen Catholic Church .  Program:  TBD.   BOM,  Show & Tell, return library books.

February 2019

Feb 1 (Fri) 9-3 pm – Hoomaluhia Botanical Garden Bee at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact  Arlene Adams.

Feb 2 (Sat) 9-4 pm  at UH West Oahu-  Class:  “Stunning Woven Circle Wall-hanging” by Mary Ann Jones

 

Feb 15 (Fri) 9-3 pm – Miniature Quilt Bee at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact Cheryl Lynch.

Feb 21 (Thurs) 9-3 pm – Windward Na Lima Aloha at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact Linda Dayag or Arlene Adams.

Feb 21 (Thurs) 9-4 pm –  K&M Ewa Bee at Immaculate Conception Church.  Contact Kay Anguay.

Feb 21 (Thurs) 9-12 pm – Kaimuki/Kapahulu Na Lima Aloha.  Contact Barbara Alama.

Feb 25 (Mon) 5 pm.  HQG Board Meeting at St Stephen Catholic Church.  Open to all members.

Feb 25(Mon) 6:30.  HQG General Meeting at St Stephen Catholic Church .  Program:  TBD.   BOM,  Show & Tell, return library books.

March 2019

Mar 1 (Fri) 9-3 pm – Hoomaluhia Botanical Garden Bee at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact  Arlene Adams.

Mar 3 (Sun) 9-4 pm “Curvy Log Cabin” by Kay Anguay.    Location: TBD       Limit: 12         Fee: $30 Here’s a new twist on an old favorite- the log cabin block! This is one of many designs you may want to consider. Suitable for those beginning or those for stretching their creativity.

Mar 15 (Fri) 9-3 pm – Miniature Quilt Bee at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact Cheryl Lynch.

Mar 16 (Sat) and Apr 13 (Sat)  9-3 pm- “Quilting from the Beginning” by Joan Apana.      Location: TBD                 Limit: 10          Fee: $40 for 2 classes  These 2 classes are for the new quilter in mind. It will take you step by step with information and tips to completing a smaller quilt project. You will have “homework” due for the second class, so you can complete this in plenty of time for the next show and tell!

Mar 21 (Thurs) 9-4 pm –  K&M Ewa Bee at Immaculate Conception Church.  Contact Kay Anguay.

Mar 21 (Thurs) 9-3 pm – Windward Na Lima Aloha at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact Linda Dayag or Arlene Adams.

Mar 21 (Thurs) 9-12 pm – Kaimuki/Kapahulu Na Lima Aloha.  Contact Barbara Alama.

Mar 25 (Mon) 5 pm.  HQG Board Meeting at St Stephen Catholic Church.  Open to all members.

Mar 25 (Mon) 6:30.  HQG General Meeting at St Stephen Catholic Church .  Program:  TBD.   BOM,  Show & Tell, return library books.

April 2019

Apr 5 (Fri) 9-3 pm – Hoomaluhia Botanical Garden Bee at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact  Arlene Adams.

Apr 18 (Thurs) 9-3 pm – Windward Na Lima Aloha at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact Linda Dayag or Arlene Adams.

Apr 18 (Thurs) 9-4 pm –  K&M Ewa Bee at Immaculate Conception Church.  Contact Kay Anguay.

Apr 18 (Thurs) 9-12 pm – Kaimuki/Kapahulu Na Lima Aloha.  Contact Barbara Alama.

Apr 19 (Fri) 9-3 pm – Miniature Quilt Bee at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact Cheryl Lynch.

Apr 22 (Mon) 5 pm.  HQG Board Meeting at St Stephen Catholic Church.  Open to all members.

Apr 22 (Mon) 6:30.  HQG General Meeting at St Stephen Catholic Church .  Program:  TBD.   BOM,  Show & Tell, return library books.

May 2019

May 3 (Fri) 9-3 pm – Hoomaluhia Botanical Garden Bee at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact  Arlene Adams.

May 16 (Thurs) 9-4 pm –  K&M Ewa Bee at Immaculate Conception Church.  Contact Kay Anguay.

May 16 (Thurs) 9-3 pm – Windward Na Lima Aloha at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact Linda Dayag or Arlene Adams.

May 16 (Thurs) 9-12 pm – Kaimuki/Kapahulu Na Lima Aloha.  Contact Barbara Alama.

May 17 (Fri) 9-3 pm – Miniature Quilt Bee at Ho’omaluhia Botanical Gardens.  Contact Cheryl Lynch.

May 17-24,  10-6 pm – Hawaii Quilt Show 2019 at Neal Blaisdell Center, Exhibition Hall.  Contact Donna Kanealii or Donna Eng.

May 27 (Mon) 5 pm.  HQG Board Meeting at St Stephen Catholic Church.  Open to all members.

May 27 (Mon) 6:30.  HQG General Meeting at St Stephen Catholic Church .  Program:  TBD.   BOM,  Show & Tell, return library books.

 Back to main page)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *